Who Can Be Nominated

The Admin Awards program is a unique celebration that recognizes administrative excellence and honors the invaluable contributions of Administrative Professionals.

To be considered for an Admin Award™, nominees must currently serve in an administrative role – supporting executive(s), department(s) and/or region(s) at both for profit and nonprofit companies within the Denver Metro area (see full list of cities below).

NOTE: In the case of remote employment scenarios, either the executive, department and/or Administrative Professional that is being nominated must reside in one of the following cities below. If a company is headquartered in the Denver Metro area but it has field employees that are not located in the Denver Metro area, they would not be eligible for the Denver Metro Admin Awards. One party must perform their work in the Denver market to be qualified for the Denver program, either the executive/department, the Administrative Professional supports or the Administrative Professional her/his self.

Who Can Nominate

Anyone that's experienced the outstanding work of an Administrative Professional can nominate!  That includes direct supervisors, coworkers, vendors and clients both internal and external to the admin's company.

What if “Administrative” or “Admin” is not in the nominees’ title?

No worries!  We understand that there are hundreds of titles and specializations that fall under the “Administrative Professional” category. So, if the professional you’re considering nominating is classified as an Administrative Professional, even if “admin” isn’t in their title, such as an office manager, program assistant, coordinator or administrator, this program is for them too! To see a sampling of administrative titles, click here.

And as always, if you have any questions regarding a potential nominees’ eligibility, please contact us at [email protected] for more information and we’ll respond to your inquiry promptly.

Below is the list of cities included in the Denver Metro Admin Awards™ program.

  • Akron
  • Arvada
  • Aurora
  • Aspen
  • Beaver Creek
  • Black Hawk
  • Boulder
  • Breckenridge
  • Brighton
  • Broomfield
  • Castle Rock
  • Centennial
  • Central City
  • Commerce City
  • Conifer
  • Denver
  • Edgewater
  • Elizabeth
  • Englewood
  • Erie
  • Evergreen
  • Fort Collins
  • Fort Lupton
  • Fort Morgan
  • Fraser
  • Georgetown
  • Glendale
  • Golden
  • Granby
  • Grand Island
  • Grand Lake
  • Greenwood
  • Greenwood Village
  • Heavenly
  • Henderson
  • Highlands Ranch
  • Holyoke
  • Keystone
  • Kittredge
  • Lafayette
  • Lakewood
  • Littleton
  • Lone Tree
  • Longmont
  • Louisville
  • Loveland
  • Morrison
  • Nederland
  • Northglenn
  • Parker
  • Sedalia
  • Sheridan
  • Silverthorne
  • Sterling
  • Superior
  • Thornton
  • Westminster
  • Wheat Ridge
  • Winter Park

Sign up to receive the Call for Nominations!